top of page

Night Light Stories



As many of you know, I like to write fantasy. But I haven't read a lot of fantasy novels. Recently, I have been reading some more fantasy books which I will list down below.

I like to read books during the night. I sometimes read a book during the day, but at nighttime, I dont't have any distractions and more time to read.


You may know or not know The Chronicles of Narnia by C. S. Lewis. My first time hearing these stories through films. I read some but didn't read the actual series till now. My older sister had a complete collection. I started reading them. The interesting part I found in the book The Magical Worlds of Narnia by David Colbert. It explains how C. S. Lewis brought these beloved series to live. If you want to check out David Colbert's books, click his name to see his works. Anyhow, it got me interested in reading Lewis's series. I read two books and now on to the third book. I like the first two better compared to the third. I don't want to spill too much. I still have four other books to complete and maybe I will do a blog about this.

While reading The Horse and His Boy I read The Seven Realms series by Cinda Chima. I asked my friend Audrey what other fantasy books I should read. She loves reading fantasy books.

After she sent me a few recommendations, I went to the library and got them. I highly enjoy reading the first one. The chapters are long but easy to read. I can't say much since I still need to read the other six. So far, they are good, and definitely curious about how this whole thing will turn out.

Another fantastic book I read was Howl's Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Diana.

I watched the animated movie but never read the original story till now. Now, the book I got was from the library and the cover is nothing like the story itself. There is a saying, "Don't judge by the cover." I'm sorry, I hate the cover. It is terrible, but again the story is fantastic. I love it.

Another book I recently read is Wicked Fox by

Kat Cho. It is a fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul. My first time hearing about this novel is through her YouTube videos. I enjoy watching her videos and reading her debut novel.

I like the content and the characters. And the conflict between a human boy and a girl who is half-human and gumiho, a nine-tailed fox.

It is a wonderful story. The novel is a long book, but it is worth reading.







15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page